Recycle yourself…

January 20, 2011 § 3 Comments

When my husband and I were dating, I found out that he had kept a few teeth that had fallen out when he was younger. I instantly wanted one as a keepsake and put it in a locket I would wear around my neck. Most people thought I was gross, but hey, no grosser than Angelina Jolie with Billy Bob’s blood! A while back, I checked out a brilliant artist named Polly Van Der Glas who recycles human hair and teeth to make molds and jewellery from! I’d love to get my husband’s tooth done just like this spectacular necklace below…

(ed’s note: I have just been informed by husband that his teeth did not fall out. They were, in fact, viciously and cruelly ripped from his mouth before their time by a sadistic dentist to make way for braces)

 

§ 3 Responses to Recycle yourself…

  • Hmmm, this is going too far my dear. I am calling the authorities. Your husbands teeth! Ewww.

  • I like the idea is theory, but I’m a little creeped out by teeth for some reason. However, I have seen necklaces made with fingerprints and palm prints of loved ones, and that is more acceptable to me.

    • littlecurio says:

      Haha! Yes, they are a little creepy! But I like her eye for detail and the fact she decided to use something a little left of centre. I love the print pendants you’re talking about, my sis-in-law has a tiny thumbprint of my nieces from when she was a baby… gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Recycle yourself… at Little Curio.

meta

