Tick, Tock, Book, Clock…

January 24, 2011 § 4 Comments

There is a great market near me called the Rose Street Artists Market. I bought a fantastic clock (which is still packed away after moving a million years ago) there which was made from a book in a series I was obsessed with when I was 12, “Malory Towers” by Enid Blyton. Whenever I see my clock, I smile and dream about midnight feasts, midnight swims and any other general midnight shenanigan you can have at a boarding school in Cornwall. So, if you live in Melbourne, go to Rose Street and pick up a gorgeous book clock, or for my international friends, you can enjoy making one of your very own thanks to instructions by Disney at Ruffles And Stuff who made the lovely clock below. I cry at the thought of book murder, so please choose your book to ‘clock’ carefully! No first editions of anything!

§ 4 Responses to Tick, Tock, Book, Clock…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tick, Tock, Book, Clock… at Little Curio.

meta

