Sweet Music…

February 3, 2011 § 7 Comments

I thought it might be interesting to post ten songs that are in my life at the moment. Some songs have been favourites for a long time, and some songs have just helped me feel more positive while I’ve been ill recently. Each song is linked to YouTube, so get clicking. Here they are!

  • Heart of LifeJohn Mayer : to remind me that life itself is worth living for.
  • BulletproofLa Roux : to dance around alone in the house to.
  • Oh Dear –Ā Brandi Carlile : to appreciate a beautiful tune.
  • LoveGod’s Property from Kirk Franklins Nu Nation : a reminder that no one could love me more than Him.
  • Bring NightSia : to dance around the house with my husband to.
  • City Bus Love SongNewWorldSon : to remind myself to push my face up to the light and breathe happy.
  • La Valse D’AmelieYann Teiersen : to feel beautiful.
  • Sixteen TonsTennessee Ernie Ford : because I can’t get it out of my head, I don’t want to get it out of my head, and as a commenter said , it is an eargasm of cool.
  • Skinny LoveBon Iver : because one song sung with conviction is better than a million without.
  • We Care A LotFaith No More : to remind me it’s okay to let loose (especially in denim, mixed patterns and flouros).

So, that doesn’t even make a dent in all the music I love, but it’s nice to check out what other people like and are listening to; I know I enjoy hearing about other people’s taste in music, so feel free to reply with some of your favourite songs. I’m off to a dance party in my lounge room now, cheerio!

§ 7 Responses to Sweet Music…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweet Music… at Little Curio.

meta

