I Rate These Recipes…

February 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

I love food; seeing beautiful glazed strawberries, hearing teriyaki chicken sizzling, getting that scent of frying onions and garlic, feeling how soft or firm an avocado is and, of course, tasting, tasting, tasting!!!

Here are some of my favourite recipes from a few different chefs and cooks. I have tried and tested all and all have gone well or I would not be posting! Hope you can enjoy them too 🙂

Crispy and Sticky Chicken Thighs with Squashed New Potatoes and Tomatoes by Jamie Oliver – Such a homely and comforting meal, my husband makes this with so much ease! It has a perfect combination of starchy, soft potatoes and acidity in the tomatoes and red wine vinegar. A definite staple in our house!

Sage Roasted Pork Belly by Donna Hay – Simple, delicious and very, very naughty! You can eat this one on your day off the diet. So tasty.

Caramel Mud Cake by Kerrie Sun – The surprise with this one was that it did not come out heavy and muddy at all, which was actually better to me! It was light, not sickly sweet and it makes a perfect, easy special occasion cake. We love having this one under our belt and with a 5-star rating by 86 Taste members, we think they love it too!

Breakfast Eggy Crumpets by Jamie Oliver – Oh Jamie! We love your ‘cheekiness’ and your love of food, it’s so endearing. When Warrick and I tried this gorgeous variation of french toast, we could not get enough! The crunchiness of salty bacon, the sweetness of maple syrup, the kick of chili, the comforting egg- winner!

Slow Cooked Lamb Shanks (with maple syrup) by Dixie Elliot – I had to put this one on there as it is my husbands ultimate favourite. It turns out absolutely, mouth-wateringly tender and the maple syrup is an inspired addition to the recipe. That sweetness is on another level of richness. I serve this with good ol’ mashed potatoes and blanched green beans.

I’d be here all day if I kept going, so I’ll leave those few with you to try! Let me know if you give it a go and how it all pans out. I’ll be posting a few of my own recipes here and there in the future, so keep a good eye out! xxx

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to I Rate These Recipes…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Rate These Recipes… at Little Curio.

meta

